Home > SharePoint > Cannot create Content Database with Domain Account , Installing MOSS.

Cannot create Content Database with Domain Account , Installing MOSS.

It took almost a day to install MOSS on my machine. Previously, I had SharePoint 2010 server on my machine , then I switched to MOSS as it was requirement.
In nut shell , Every time it continued failing on step 2 ‘Cannot create content database’.
In logs there was nothing special, I was using domain account and it already had all the required rights for MOSS as same user was running SharePoint 2010 server.

After googling so many blogs , I red a statement ‘ if you have Microsoft Office Installed then un-Install it’.
I thought to give it a try as except this every thing ‘rights and permissions ‘ were as expected.

I un-installed the Microsoft office and ran ‘SharePoint Products and Technologies Configuration Wizard’. You know what ?

It worked as a charm without any error Smile.

So It is good to install Microsoft Office after SharePoint Smile.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

